Page 1 of 1

Titles: 27



































Filters



































All the Seas of the World

Guy Gavriel Kay Author
(2022)

English

Returning triumphantly to the brilliantly evoked near-Renaissance world of A Brightness Long Ago and Children of Earth and Sky, international bestselling author Guy Gavriel Kay deploys his signatur... Read more

A Little Hatred

Age of Madness (Series)

Book 1

Joe Abercrombie Author
(2019)

English

The New York Times bestselling first book in Joe Abercrombie's The Age of Madness Trilogy where the age of the machine dawns, but the age of magic refuses to die. The chimneys of industry ... Read more

The Priory of the Orange Tree

The Roots of Chaos (Series)

Samantha Shannon Author
(2019)

English

Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in January 2023!The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).NAMED A... Read more

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

The Dark Star Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Marlon James Author
(2019)

English

One of TIME’s 100 Best Fantasy Books of All TimeWinner of the L.A. Times Ray Bradbury Prize Finalist for the 2019 National Book Award The New York Times Bestseller Named a Best Book of ... Read more

The Ruin of Kings

Chorus of Dragons (Series)

Book 1

Jenn Lyons Author
(2019)

English

A Kirkus Best of Science Fiction and Fantasy pick for 2019!A Library Journal Best Book of 2019!An NPR Favorite Book of 2019!"Everything epic fantasy should be: rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, ent... Read more

Foundryside

Founders Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Robert Jackson Bennett Author
(2018)

English

“The exciting beginning of a promising new epic fantasy series. Prepare for ancient mysteries, innovative magic, and heart-pounding heists.”—Brandon Sanderson“Complex charac... Read more

The Poppy War

The Poppy War (Series)

Book 1

R. F. Kuang Author
(2018)

English

"I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year [...] I have absolutely no doubt that [Kuang's] name will be up there with the likes of Robin Hobb and N.K. Jemisin." R... Read more

Nevernight

The Nevernight Chronicle (Series)

Book 1

Jay Kristoff Author
(2016)

English

Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assa... Read more

The Blade Itself

First Law (Series)

Book 1

Joe Abercrombie Author
(2015)

English

The first novel in the First Law Trilogy and debut fantasy novel from New York Times bestseller, Joe Abercrombie.Logen Ninefingers, infamous barbarian, has finally run out of luck. Caught in one fe... Read more

A Darker Shade of Magic

Shades of Magic (Series)

Book 1

V. E. Schwab Author
(2015)

English

A Darker Shade of Magic, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. SchwabKell is one of the last Antari—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Gr... Read more

The Goblin Emperor

Katherine Addison Author
(2014)

English

A vividly imagined fantasy of court intrigue and dark magics in a steampunk-inflected world, by a brilliant young talent The youngest, half-goblin son of the Emperor has lived his entire life in ex... Read more

Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass (Series)

Book 1

Sarah J. Maas Author
(2012)

English

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom... Read more

Shadow and Bone

The Grisha Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Leigh Bardugo Author
(2012)

English

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix series. Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Times–bestselling... Read more

The Fellowship of the Ring

The Lord of the Rings (Series)

J.R.R. Tolkien Author
(2012)

English

Begin your journey into Middle-earth...The inspiration for the upcoming original series on Prime Video, The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power.The Fellowship of the Ring is the first part of J.R... Read more

Prince of Thorns

Broken Empire (Series)

Book 1

Mark Lawrence Author
(2011)

English

BOOK ONE IN THE BROKEN EMPIRE TRILOGY“Prince of Thorns deserves attention as the work of an iconoclast who seems determined to turn that familiar thing, Medievalesque Fantasy Trilogy, entirel... Read more

The Black Prism

Lightbringer (Series)

Book 1

Brent Weeks Author
(2010)

English

In a world where magic is tightly controlled, the most powerful man in history must choose between his kingdom and his son in the first book in the epic NYT bestselling Lightbringer series.Guile is... Read more

Gardens of the Moon

Malazan Book of the Fallen (Series)

Book 1

Steven Erikson Author
(2004)

English

Vast legions of gods, mages, humans, dragons and all manner of creatures play out the fate of the Malazan Empire in this first book in a major epic fantasy series from Steven Erikson.The Malazan Em... Read more

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms

Inheritance Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

N. K. Jemisin Author
(2010)

English

After her mother's mysterious death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky in order to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in the first book in this award-winning fanta... Read more

The Magicians

The Magicians (Series)

Book 1

Lev Grossman Author
(2009)

English

The New York Times bestselling novel about a young man practicing magic in the real world, now an original series on SYFY“The Magicians is to Harry Potter as a shot of Irish whiskey is t... Read more

The Last Wish

The Witcher (Series)

Book 1

Andrzej Sapkowski Author
Danusia Stok Translator
(2008)

English

Geralt the Witcher—revered and hated—holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity in this collection of adventures, the first chapter in Andrzej Sapkowski’s groundbreakin... Read more

The Name of the Wind

Kingkiller Chronicle (Series)

Book 1

Patrick Rothfuss Author
(2007)

English

Discover #1 New York Times-bestselling Patrick Rothfuss’ epic fantasy series, The Kingkiller Chronicle. “I just love the world of Patrick Rothfuss.” —Lin-Manuel Mi... Read more

The Lies of Locke Lamora

The Gentleman Bastard Sequence (Series)

Book 1

Scott Lynch Author
(2006)

English

“Remarkable . . . Scott Lynch’s first novel, The Lies of Locke Lamora, exports the suspense and wit of a cleverly constructed crime caper into an exotic realm of fantasy, and the result... Read more

The Dragonbone Chair

Memory, Sorrow and Thorn (Series)

Book 1

Tad Williams Author
(2005)

English

“One of my favorite fantasy series.” —George R. R. Martin “Groundbreaking.” —Patrick Rothfuss “One of the great fantasy epics of all time.”... Read more

A Game of Thrones

A Song of Ice and Fire (Series)

Book 1

George R. R. Martin Author
(2003)

English

NOW THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES—THE MASTERPIECE THAT BECAME A CULTURAL PHENOMENON Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fief... Read more

Assassin's Apprentice

The Realm of the Elderlings: The Farseer Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Robin Hobb Author
(2002)

English

A gorgeously illustrated anniversary edition of the book that launched the epic Farseer Trilogy, praised by George R. R. Martin as “fantasy as it ought to be written” and Lin-Manuel Mir... Read more

The Sword of Shannara

The Original Shannara Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Terry Brooks Author
(2000)

English

The Sword of Shannara is the first volume of the classic series that has becomeone of the most popular fantasy tales of all time.Long ago, the wars of the ancient Evil ruined the world. In pea... Read more

The Eye of the World

Wheel of Time (Series)

Book 1

Robert Jordan Author
(2000)

English

The Wheel of Time is now an original series on Prime Video, starring Rosamund Pike as Moiraine!The Eye of the World, the first novel in Robert Jordan's #1 New York Times bestselling epic fantasy se... Read more